Skip to content

Insanity Day 3: Cardio Power and Resistance

May 1, 2013

Ubssnhgosdhg 

So, first off…Yay me for dragging out of bed at 4 am to do this work out. It felt so good and I certainly had a big “I am so proud of myself” smile when I was laying face down panting in the floor. This was tough, but again it went by really fast. I had a few rest stops, waves of nausea, and “F” this moments but I powered thru and managed to give it my best. I like this workout, I like the burn…I hate the stretching. If the stretching prevents me from getting injured, great but wow my hammy’s are tight and I am not so flexible at this moment in time. I’ll comment on this in a week or so and let you know if I’m feeling more love for that segment.

Tried a recipe with the Vegan Choc Shakeology with Peanut Butter, banana, strawberry, milk and ice. YUM. Much better than my first experience. šŸ™‚

Checked the box on my tracker app and still made it to work on time. I got this. šŸ˜‰

Post Workout Thoughts:

Energy- how much on a scale of 1 to 10 did I give it? Again, about an 7.

Sweat scale (1 dry as a bone- 10 dip in the pool): Iā€™d say about a 7. which is more than yesterday.

So, Cardio Power & Resistance: Similar format to yesterday. My HRM said 38 or so minutes for total time but again there is a 7 minute warm up and 3 minute cool down.

Warm-up:
Jog
Power Jacks
Log Jumps
1-2-3
Butt Kicks
High Knees
Vertical Jumps
Stretch
The main workout:

Set 1 x 3
Power Jumps
Belt Kicks
Hit the Floor
V Push-Ups

Set 2 x 3
Hurdle Jumps
Globe Jumps
Moving Push-Ups
Floor Sprints

Set 3 x 1
Triceps Dips
One-Legged Triceps Dips
Triceps Ball Push-Ups.

Cool down

I may have missed something… If so I apologize.

image

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 19, 2013 3:52 pm

    Post a video of you doing the workout.

    Like

Leave a Reply

