Skip to content

Shaun T: The Fitness Tyrant

August 18, 2015

Baltimore Health & Fitness Blog

If this had just been me in my living room, doing one of Shaun T’s Insanity or Focus T25 workouts on my own, it would be easy to skip some reps of single-leg squats or hit the pause button after all the plyo jumps, pushups, and cardio I’ve already cranked out. But today he’s just 50 feet away from me, on a stage in New Jersey, demanding 10 more reps from the 200 people there.

“This is when you’re going to hate me,” he warns, “but now let’s hold this squat!” His devotees let out boastful yelps of enthusiasm as their back knees hover just inches from the floor with nary a quiver. Myself a Shaun T workout virgin, I’m biting my lip hoping to make it to the next water break without falling.

At least I’m not John Barnett, 25, from New Jersey. In the middle of a round…

View original post 1,023 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

