Skip to content

Insanity Max 30

November 29, 2016

So, today marks my 1 month of not working out and I feel disgusting. To be completely honest, since getting back from Mexico in September I haven’t done much of anything really. A work out here, a work out there. Clothes feel different on my body, my shape has changed and I am fluffy.

But it is OK. Perfection is boring.

Today I start Insanity Max 30 on Beachbody on Demand .  I don’t work out on Mondays. Never have. This will finish out 2016 for me. After 2 rounds of T25, one round of Insanity and 2 weeks of P90X (I can’t commit that much time) I am excited to try this shorter format version.

I will still be riding my stationary bike as an additional warm up as the knee is still not good (and can’t see that changing being that I have next to no cartilage in my right one). I’ll be posting my Garmin Connect HR results. I’m not going to beat myself up on missing workouts, but I’m going to try my hardest to avoid weak excuses.

Also, I’m back tracking my macros. I’m going to do better about meal prepping. I’ll take measurements and before/after pics tonight. Sigh.

Wish me luck. Much love.

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

